Today I went to our local Tescos for some 'free from' biscuits. I didn't have my specs, so I asked the young man at the till if the ingredients included egg as they were for my friend who is celiac and also very allergic to egg. "Theses are fine, it states 'no dairy'" he said. Well this then scaled up to a full debate with me trying to explain that 'dairy' meant milk products and cows didn't lay eggs and you can't milk a chicken. This fell upon deaf ears with the girl at the next till explaining to me that it all came from a farm which made it dairy. I left at that point.🙄
Worrying, though....
Worrying, though....
Comment